Skip to main content

How to downgrade/cancel an add-on

When we talk about downgrading an add-on, we refer to modifying an add-on package to a lower allowance.
​

On the same screen, the Account Owner can also cancel a purchased add-on.

Please note: This article applies to the Classic subscription model. If your Organisation is on Tiered Usage-Based Pricing, add-ons are already included in your plan and there's nothing to downgrade or cancel separately.

How to downgrade an add-on

This is how you downgrade your add-on package

  • Go to the Subscriptions tab in Billing & Subscriptions:

  • From the Three-dot menu to the right of that subscription, select "Request a downgrade":


    ​

  • If you want to reduce your add-on package, select "Reduce add-on package" and click on NEXT:

  • Find the reason for your decision in the drop-down list and, optionally, add a comment.

  • Then, confirm your request by clicking on SEND:


​

How to cancel an add-on

This is how you cancel your add-on

  • Select "Cancel add-on" in the Request a Downgrade pop-up and click on NEXT:​

    ​

  • Select the add-on you want to cancel and the reason for your decision from the drop-down list and, optionally, add a comment. Confirm your request by clicking on SEND:


    ​


​


​


​


​


​


​

Did this answer your question?