Submit a Ticket
Setting up approval workflows
How can I apply changes made to the approval workflow for not yet approved requests?
Normally, if you make changes to your approval workflow, they will only be applied to new requests.
However, it is possible to apply new workflow settings to already created but not yet approved requests by clicking on "Start over".
You can do this either from the actual request:
or from the workflow settings:
Tick the requests you want to start anew and click on "Start over":
If a request has been started again, this will be mentioned in its history at the bottom.
Without a restart, any already created but not yet approved request will have the 'historic' Approvers, who had been selected according to the workflow rules before they were changed.
Updated: 18 Feb 2019 08:46 PM
Help us to make this article better
What is a Default Approver?
How can I set up an approval matrix?
Why requests are getting auto-rejected or auto-approved?
How alternative rules in the approval matrix work
What is the Safety Catch?
Help Desk Software
by Zoho Desk