Will a match get automatically removed if I delete a document in ApprovalMax?

Will a match get automatically removed if I delete a document in ApprovalMax?

If you request the deletion of a document in ApprovalMax that has previously been matched, the removal of such document will not lead to auto-unmatching.
In order to unmatch documents once matching is closed (i.e., the Bill has been approved, the Purchase Order is marked as Billed), you should void the respective document in Xero - it will then get marked as "Cancelled" in ApprovalMax. Now you can request the deletion of such documents in ApprovalMax.
    • Related Articles

    • QuickBooks Online matching: When does a matching get automatically removed?

      A matching gets automatically removed if: The Bill is deleted / rejected  The Purchase Order is cancelled / deleted PO was deleted in the QuickBooks Online – upon the final approval the Bill will be created without the matching data The Vendor has ...
    • Matching V2: When does a matching get automatically removed?

      A matching gets automatically removed if: A Bill is voided / deleted / rejected (the resolution becomes "Cancelled" OR the resolution becomes "Rejected") A Purchase Order is cancelled / deleted (the resolution becomes "Cancelled") The supplier is not ...
    • Can I delete requests in ApprovalMax?

      The only requests you can delete in ApprovalMax are those in "Draft" status.  Requesters can cancel not yet approved requests, or you c​​​​an contact support and we will delete requests on our side.
    • How to delete (offboard) a user in ApprovalMax (Xero)

      What is the Offboarding feature? The Offboarding feature allows you to delete (offboard) users without leaving unnecessary traces that would block other operations in this Organisation. You can also replace offboarded users in their role as authors ...
    • How to delete (offboard) a user in ApprovalMax (QuickBooks Online)

      What is the Offboarding feature? The Offboarding feature allows you to delete (offboard) users without leaving unnecessary traces that would block other operations in this Organisation. You can also replace offboarded users in their role as authors ...