Why do I see a "Trial expired" message?

Why do I see a "Trial expired" message?

The "Trial expires" / "Trial expired" message appears to those who created a trial Organisation in ApprovalMax and set up approval workflows for this Organisation, or were added as an Administrator for a trial Organisation created in someone else's account.

This message is usually gone after the purchase of an ApprovalMax subscription but sometimes it keeps showing.

Reasons for this message popping up include:
  • A subscription was purchased but not automatically activated because of an error during the purchase process, or due to a technical error.

  • A subscription was purchased but not all trial Organisations were added to it. You can retire/delete Organisations that you don’t need any more to make sure they won’t trigger this message.

  • You are added as an Administrator for another trial Organisation which doesn’t belong to your account. In this case, you'll see the "Contact owner" button.

  • You never intended to set up an approval workflow yourself (because the Administrator does that for you) and started a trial by mistake.
Please contact us, if you need any help resolving this issue.

    • Related Articles

    • How can I start a paid subscription?

      If you are using a free ApprovalMax trial and want to continue working with your ApprovalMax Organisation, you need to start a paid subscription. This is how you start a paid subscription: To start a paid subscription, please click on "MANAGE" in the ...
    • How can I start a trial?

      About the ApprovalMax trial The free 30-day ApprovalMax trial is a fully functional version of the product, only limited by time. When it runs out, you can purchase a subscription and keep all your data from the trial period. For details on starting ...
    • How can I terminate a trial?

      ApprovalMax doesn’t work for your organisation? We’re sorry to hear that and would appreciate if you could share some feedback with us, so please contact us using the “Contact Support” button directly in the product How to terminate a trial In ...
    • What happens when the trial ends?

      Every trial version expires after 30 days and it will not be possible to create new approval requests, modify workflows, etc. after that. If you add an ApprovalMax Organisation that has been configured in trial mode originally to a paid subscription, ...
    • Do I have to purchase a subscription when I want to add a new client?

      You can add another client even without buying a subscription right away because you have a 30-day free trial. So, when you add your client's Organisation, you have 30 days to work on the workflows, and make sure that everything is set up correctly ...