What will happen to requests whose Requester gets deleted from the Organisation?

What will happen to requests whose Requester gets deleted from the Organisation?

If a user with the Requester role is offboarded from an Organisation, their requests remain visible for authorised Approvers and Administrators of that Organisation and can get approved or rejected.
Please note: if such requests get rejected, it will not be possible to edit and resubmit them. The only solution here is to create new requests from scratch.

    • Related Articles

    • How can I claim my Partner Organisation?

      To request your free Partner Organisation, log into your ApprovalMax account and click on your account avatar to access "Billing & Subscriptions": Find your Organisation under the Organisations tab. Then click on the three-dot menu and nominate an ...
    • Who has access to approval requests?

      The security logics in ApprovalMax restrict the access to approval requests. Any particular request can only be seen by: The Requester (the person who created the request) The Approvers who make an approval decision for the request The Organisation's ...
    • Roles in ApprovalMax

      There are two types of roles in ApprovalMax: Organisation-based roles and Request-based roles. A user in ApprovalMax can have one Organisation-based role and at the same time be assigned to several Request-based roles. In this case, the authorities ...
    • Who can create Purchase Orders and other requests?

      To enable a user to raise Purchase Orders and other requests, he must be added as a Requester to the corresponding workflow, be that a Purchase Order workflow or a Standalone workflow. If you need to create a Purchase Order but cannot do that, please ...
    • On behalf of which user are Bills created that get pulled from Dext? (QuickBooks Online)

      Unfortunately, ApprovalMax does not know who created the Bills that get pulled from Dext because all Bills that are created in ApprovalMax are in the same name as selected in the "Receive from Dext Prepare" step. By default, or if a User wasn't ...