User login lockout policy

User login lockout policy

Users are locked out if they make multiple (6) failed login attempts. This is done to prevent the brute forcing of user passwords.

Users will be able to retry logging in after 30 minutes.

Other sessions (in the mobile app) will not be interrupted.

Irrespective of which part of the information is wrong, login name or password, the same error message will be displayed.
    • Related Articles

    • Approval decision policy (QuickBooks Online)

      If you have the same Approvers in several steps of an approval workflow, you can decide whether they all have to approve in each and every one of the steps, or if the approval decision made in the first step is to be applied to all other steps too. ...
    • Approval decision policy (Xero)

      If you have the same Approvers in several steps of an approval workflow, you can decide whether they all have to approve in each and every one of the steps, or if the approval decision made in the first step is to be applied to all other steps too. ...
    • How to invite a user to "Practice staff"

      Adding users to a business account is similar to adding users to the product but only available to account owners and account managers. By default, users are added with the member role. This is how you add users to "Practice staff" in ApprovalMax: Go ...
    • What is the Data Retention and Destruction policy?

      From the point of termination of the service period, all your content in our app’s system database files will remain available to you for one year. After that, your content in our app’s system database files will only be available to you if we ...
    • Cookie policy

      Our cookie policy is available on our website, please follow this link to find it: ApprovalMax – Cookie policy