Logout on inactivity

Logout on inactivity

To increase security, ApprovalMax supports a system logout if a user has been inactive for 15 minutes.
You can enable this feature in "My profile" under the Avatar:

Just toggle the status by clicking on 
Consequently, the button turns green and the respective security feature is switched on:


If you're being inactive for a while during a session, you will receive this message:

Click on "CONTINUE WORKING" if you don't want your session to expire.
    • Related Articles

    • Why can't I log into ApprovalMax?

      There are several possible reasons for issues with logging into ApprovalMax: First of all, check that you're using an up-to-date version of a supported browser . If you still can't log in, clear the browser cache and delete the cookies. If the above ...
    • Security - most frequently asked questions

      Below, you'll find the answers to the most frequently asked security-related questions: ApprovalMax is GDPR compliant ApprovalMax supports Xero SSO, QuickBooks Online SSO, Google SSO ApprovalMax supports Xero OAuth 2.0 ApprovalMax supports QuickBooks ...
    • Release 2021-04-25

       NEW  "Log me out after 15 minutes of inactivity" setting is introduced   New security setting if enabled logs out user every 15 minutes. Setting is enabled in the User Profile Security section.      NEW  Line item reports for QBO are introduced   ...
    • Release 2016-10-05

      Fixed the issue of Requesters not being notified about the rejection of their Purchase Order Fixed the issue of all decision dates in the audit report being identical for different Approvers Fixed the issue of missing push notifications about the ...
    • Release 2019-12-07

       NEW  QBO SSO/SSU is now available Intuit account can now be used to create and log in to the ApprovalMax account  IMPROVED  Improved overall stability, and some minor issues fixed