How to remove a user from "Practice staff"
Only an account owner has the authority to remove users from "Practice staff". This is how it works:
Hover over the user name or tick the checkbox next to the respective user and then click on the
button. Next, select "Remove from Practice staff":Please note
: if the user you want to remove has been added to Organisations in this business account or participates in workflows with any role (Requester, Approver, Reviewer, external submitter), the system will display the name of those Organisations (and workflows) and ask the account owner to confirm the removal of that user. The screen below won't be displayed in cases of batch removing.
To remove users in batch, tick the checkboxes next to the respective users and click on "REMOVE FROM PRACTICE STAFF" at the top of the screen and then confirm removing.
What is "Practice staff"?
This feature allows the account owner/account manager to add users to a Partner account (i.e. business account with approved Partner status) and gives them certain access to Practice staff members, the subscriptions and Organisations management, and ...
How to invite a user to "Practice staff"
Adding users to a business account is similar to adding users to the product but only available to account owners and account managers. By default, users are added with the member role. This is how you add users to "Practice staff" in ApprovalMax: Go ...
Troubleshooting: a user cannot be added to Practice Staff
Users are only able to accept an invitation to a business account if they: Do not have their own business account Have not been added to any other business account If a user is shown a message like the one below, it means that they either have ...
Business account roles
The account owner is a registered person who created an account. They can apply for Partner status, have access to the Partner Portal and Practice staff, invite users and assign their role, send out invitations to certifications, add ...
How to delete (offboard) a user in ApprovalMax (Xero)
What is the Offboarding feature? The Offboarding feature allows you to delete (offboard) users without leaving unnecessary traces that would block other operations in this Organisation. You can also replace offboarded users in their role as authors ...