How to deactivate an approval workflow

How to deactivate an approval workflow

If you want to stop an approval workflow, you can simply deactivate it in ApprovalMax at any time.

Here is how it works:

  • Navigate to the main menu ( ) in the upper left-hand corner and select your Organisation.
  • Open the Approval Workflows page under Workflows and Settings:

  • Select the predefined active workflow that you want to stop:

  • Then, click on the   icon and select Deactivate:



  • This will deactivate the approval workflow and it will no longer be possible to process requests that are related to this workflow: