How can I transfer my account?
Account Owners can initiate an account transfer to any user (irrespective of that user holding an
account or not).
An account transfer also transfers all subscriptions and all Organisations under that account.
A transfer of account might be required in
the following cases:
An employee is
leaving your organisation and wants someone else to take over.
Your organisation is
changing its domain name and, therefore, sets up new email addresses for
This is how an Account Owner initiates a transfer:
can transfer their account from the Account Details tab on the Billing &
Subscriptions page by clicking on “Transfer the account” under the three-dots button: Next,
enter the email address of the new Account Owner and confirm it, then read carefully and tick the checkbox to confirm the transfer before clicking on
about initiated transfers and their current status is visible under the
Transfers tab on the Billing & Subscriptions page:
From this page, you can also cancel a transfer if required.
If the person to whom
the account is being transferred has an account, they can accept or
cancel the transfer under the Transfers tab on the Billing & Subscriptions
page. If accepted, all information from the source, such as Organisations, subscriptions and history, will be merged into the existing account.
If the new Account Owner doesn’t have an account, they need to visit account.approvalmax.com. There they will see the information
about the account in transfer and will have the option to accept or decline this transfer:
If the transfer is accepted, the account will be
created automatically and all information from the source account is moved. The account ID remains the same.
notification about the transfer will be sent to both the previous Account
Owner and the person to whom the account is being transferred: The new Account Owner
will be able to see all account details on the Billing & Subscriptions page: Please note: the previous Account Owner will become an Administrator in all Organisations under the transferred account and if he/she had a role in approval workflows, it will remain. If you want to remove this user from the Organisation and workflows, please use the offboarding feature.
How can I transfer my subscription?
Account Owners can initiate a subscription transfer to any user (irrespective of that user holding an account or not). A subscription transfer also transfers all Organisations under that subscription. This feature is available in beta. Please contact ...
How can I transfer an Organisation to another subscription?
Organisations can be moved between subscriptions as long as the subscriptions are compatible. This means, for example, that an Organisation with stand-alone workflows can only be transferred to a subscription under a Premium plan but not to a ...
How can I start a paid subscription?
If you are using a free ApprovalMax trial and want to continue working with your ApprovalMax Organisation, you need to start a paid subscription. This is how you start a paid subscription: To start a paid subscription, please click on "MANAGE" in the ...
Do I have to purchase a subscription when I want to add a new client?
You can add another client even without buying a subscription right away because you have a 14-day free trial. So, when you add your client's Organisation, you have 14 days to work on the workflows, and make sure that everything is set up correctly ...
How can I cancel my subscription?
In order to cancel a subscription, please contact email@example.com. Please note: all Organisations under a cancelled subscription will be automatically retired. If you want to cancel a subscription only for some of your Organisations under that ...