How can I offboard an Organisation?

How can I offboard an Organisation?

Organisation retirement
As time goes by, it might be required to offboard particular Organisations while keeping others live in ApprovalMax. For this purpose, ApprovalMax allows the retirement of Organisations. A retired Organisation will be moved out of its paid subscription, thus freeing up space, but remains available in read-only mode. Authorised users of a retired Organisation will still have access to it in read-only mode. 

Please note: a retired Organisation can only be assigned to an active subscription later on, or deleted. It's not possible to move it under a trial.
Please note: users can’t be removed from a retired Organisation.
Please note: it is not possible to check workflows for Xero/QuickBooks Online organisation if an organisation is retired, as approval workflows cannot be opened without active connection to GL.

This is how you retire an Organisation:
·         In the ApprovalMax product interface, click on "Billing & Subscriptions" under your initials/logo in the top right-hand corner.
           
·
         Go to the "Organisations" tab.
·         Click on the "three dots" menu next to the Organisation you want to retire, click on "Retire the Organisation" and confirm its retirement.


The Organisation will be removed from the paid plan, so you’ll be able to add another Organisation instead. Remember to downgrade your subscription if you’re not planning to add a new Organisation. Otherwise, your billing amount will remain the same and won’t be reduced. 


This is how you delete an Organisation:

If you don’t need a particular Organisation any more, not even in read-only mode, you can delete it by following these steps:
·         In the ApprovalMax product interface, click on "Billing & Subscriptions" under your initials/logo in the top right-hand corner.
           
·         Go to the "Organisations" tab.
·         Click on the "three dots" menu next to the Organisation you want to delete, click on "Delete the Organisation" and confirm its deletion.




The Organisation will be deleted and removed from the paid plan, so you’ll be able to add another Organisation instead. Remember to downgrade your subscription if you’re not planning to add a new Organisation. Otherwise, your billing amount will remain the same and won’t be reduced.

 This is how you add a retired Organisation to a subscription:
·         In the ApprovalMax product interface, click on "Billing & Subscriptions" under your initials/logo in the top right-hand corner.
          
·         Go to the "Organisations" tab.
·         Click on the "three dots" menu next to the Organisation you want to add to subscription and click on "Add to a subscription".
·         In the pop-up window, select the subscription you want to move the Organisation to. Confirm your action.

The Organisation will be added to that subscription. If there is no suitable subscription available, please purchase a new one first.

 

 

 

 


    • Related Articles

    • How can I claim my Partner Organisation?

      To request your free Partner Organisation, log into your ApprovalMax account and click on your account avatar to access "Billing & Subscriptions": Find your Organisation under the Organisations tab. Then click on the three-dot menu and nominate an ...
    • Does an Administrator need to add account managers to an Organisation?

      There are two possible scenarios: Organisations created by the account owner: When the account owner creates an Organisation, all then existing account managers are added automatically as Administrators. Any account managers that get added after the ...
    • How to delete (offboard) a user in ApprovalMax (Xero)

      What is the Offboarding feature? The Offboarding feature allows you to delete (offboard) users without leaving unnecessary traces that would block other operations in this Organisation. You can also replace offboarded users in their role as authors ...
    • How to delete (offboard) a user in ApprovalMax (QuickBooks Online)

      What is the Offboarding feature? ​The Offboarding feature allows you to delete (offboard) users without leaving unnecessary traces that would block other operations in this Organisation. You can also replace offboarded users in their role as authors ...
    • Can I reconnect my QuickBooks Online Organisation to a new ApprovalMax Organisation?

      If your QuickBooks Online Organisation was previously connected to an ApprovalMax Organisation, and you now want to reconnect that QuickBooks Online Organisation to a newly created ApprovalMax Organisation, you need to: Disconnect the initially ...