How can I copy workflow settings to another Organisation? (NetSuite)

How can I copy workflow settings to another Organisation? (NetSuite)

ApprovalMax supports a tool for copying a workflow setup between different workflow types in the same Organisation and between different Organisations under the same account. The Copy Workflow tool helps to reduce the time needed for the workflow setup and allows to roll out additional Organisations/workflows faster.
 
Which workflows can be copied?
  1. Different workflow types in the same Organisation
  1. Different workflow types in different Organisations under the same account

How to copy a workflow to another workflow

  1. In the main menu, select the Organisation of the workflow you want to copy and open "Approval Workflows" page under "Workflows and Settings" section. Select the respective workflow:

  2. Click on the three-dot icon and select “Copy workflow”:

  3. Under the "Copy to single workflow" tab, select the target Organisation and the target workflow, and click on DONE:


    In case you’re copying a workflow to the same workflow type, it is also possible to copy the workflow’s settings by ticking the checkbox “Copy workflow settings”.

  4. When the copying is completed, a pop-up is displayed stating:
    1. Which workflow was copied
    2. Where it was copied to
    3. Additional warnings depending on various criteria



      By clicking on the hyperlink, you’ll be redirected to the target workflow.
Please note: the target Organisation should not be disconnected from the accounting system, or retired. These Organisations will not be displayed as available options.

How to copy a workflow to multiple other workflows

  1. In the main menu, select the Organisation of the workflow you want to copy and open “Approval workflows” page “Workflows and settings” section. Select the respective workflow:
     
  2. Click on the three-dot icon and select “Copy workflow”:


  3. Under the "Copy to multiple workflows" tab, select the target Organisation and the target workflow(s), and click on DONE:


    It is also possible to copy the workflow’s settings by ticking the checkbox “Copy workflow settings”. However, only settings available in both workflows will be copied.



Who can copy a workflow to another workflow?

Only Administrators/ Workflow managers/ Account Owners can copy workflows.

 
Restrictions/Rules

If workflow values differ from one Organisation to another, they will be ignored during the copying.
Please note: the whole workflow setup gets copied from the original workflow to the target workflow and overwrites it. These changes cannot be revoked.

Please note:  the Auto-approval step does not get copied due to security reasons (because if some parameters are omitted during the copying, it could lead to all of/some requests getting approved automatically).

    • Related Articles

    • How can I copy workflow settings to another Organisation? (Xero)

      ApprovalMax supports a tool that allows to copy a workflow setup between different workflow types in the same Organisation and between different Organisations under the same account. The Copy Workflow tool helps to reduce the time needed for the ...
    • How can I copy workflow settings to another Organisation? (Cin7 Core)

      ApprovalMax supports a tool that allows to copy a workflow setup between different Organisations under the same account. The Copy Workflow tool helps to reduce the time needed for setting up a workflow and allows to roll out additional Organisations ...
    • Can I copy users between Organisations? (Xero)

      ApprovalMax does not support a feature for copying users from one Organisation to another. However, as a workaround, you can use the copy workflow function and copy users with this. Then, just open the Users page under Workflows and Settings and ...
    • Can I copy rules between Approvers? (NetSuite)

      Yes, ApprovalMax does support the copying of rules and restrictions from one workflow participant to another.
    • ApprovalMax URL to NetSuite settings

      The setting determines when ApprovalMax inserts a link to the request in NetSuite system: either after the final approval or during the first sync of the request. This is how it can be set by a company Administrator: In the main menu, select your ...