Business account roles

Business account roles

  1. The account owner is a registered person who created an account. They can apply for Partner status, have access to the Partner Portal and Practice staff, invite users and assign their role, send out invitations to certifications, add new/delete/retire Organisations and manage subscriptions. The role of account owner is automatically assigned and cannot be changed or given to any other user.

  2. The account manager is a person who has an ApprovalMax profile or ApprovalMax account and has been assigned to an account to perform the same functions as the account owner. An account manager has almost the same authorities, however, is not able to cancel an account, apply for Partner status or assign account roles.

  3. An account member is a person who has an ApprovalMax profile or ApprovalMax account and has been assigned to an account as a related person to allow access to the Partner Portal.

    • Related Articles

    • What is "Practice staff"?

      This feature allows the account owner/account manager to add users to a Partner account (i.e. business account with approved Partner status) and gives them certain access to Practice staff members, the subscriptions and Organisations management, and ...
    • How to invite a user to "Practice staff"

      Adding users to a business account is similar to adding users to the product but only available to account owners and account managers. By default, users are added with the member role. This is how you add users to "Practice staff" in ApprovalMax: Go ...
    • Certification management

      In the "Practice staff" section, the account owner/account manager can only view a user’s certification status and download their certificate if the user has accepted an invitation. If a user has not yet completed certification, you can invite them ...
    • How to remove a user from "Practice staff"

      Only an account owner has the authority to remove users from "Practice staff". This is how it works: Hover over the user name or tick the checkbox next to the respective user and then click on the  button. Next, select "Remove from Practice staff": ...
    • When can I accept an invitation to a business account?

      It is only possible for users to accept an invitation to a business account if they: Do not have their own business account Have not been added to any other business account A user's data (except their email address) is visible to other business ...