Skip to main content

How to downgrade or cancel a subscription

Sometimes your business needs change, you might find that your document volume is lower than expected, fewer people are approving requests, or you simply no longer need certain features. In these cases, the Account Owner can request either downgrading your subscription or cancelling it altogether.

How to request a downgrade

Downgrading a subscription means changing to a lower feature plan (e.g., from Premium to Advanced) or a smaller plan size (e.g., from Large to Medium)

To request a downgrade:

  • Click on your Avatar in the upper right-hand corner of ApprovalMax, and then select Billing & Subscriptions:

  • In the Organisations tab, find the Organisation you want to downgrade. Then, click the three-dot menu at the end of the row and select Request a downgrade:

You’ll be asked what type of downgrade you want to make:

  • Change plan (to move to a lower plan, such as Premium to Advanced):

  • Change plan size (to move to a smaller size, such as Large to Medium):

  • Select the option that applies, then click Next.

  • If you chose Change plan size, select the new plan size, choose a reason for the downgrade from the dropdown menu, and click on Next. Optionally add a comment.:

  • If you chose Change plan, select your new feature plan, choose a reason for the change from the dropdown menu, and click on Next. Optionally add a comment to provide more details.:

  • In both cases, the final step is to select whether you prefer to be contacted by a member of the ApprovalMax team or to submit without a follow-up. You can then click on Done to submit the request:

How to cancel a subscription

To cancel a paid plan, simply delete or deactivate the Organisation.

Did this answer your question?