Skip to main content

What is Practice Staff in ApprovalMax?

This feature allows Account Owners/Account Managers/User Managers to add users to a Partner account (i.e. a business account with approved Partner status).

It also gives them certain access to Practice Staff members, the subscriptions, and Organisations management as well as to the Partner Portal for:
​

  • Managing users
    ​

    • Add users to Practice Staff

    • Reinvite users

    • Remove users from Practice Staff

    • Assign a role

    • View Organisations and processes

    • Manage access to Organisations and assign Organisation-based roles

    • Offboard users from all Organisations and workflows and add a replacement person
      ​
      ​

  • Certification management
    ​

    • See users' certification status and download certificates

    • Invite users to a certification
      ​

The Practice Staff functionality is only available to Account Owners/Account Managers/User Managers. To open it, click on your Avatar in the top right-hand corner and then on Practice Staff:
​


​

This is what you can do in the Practice Staff menu:
​

  • To add a user, click on the ADD USER button in the left-hand corner.
    ​

  • To reinvite a user who has not yet accepted/rejected an invitation, hover over the user name and click in the Status column on REINVITE (next to their Pending status):
    ​


    ​

  • For users who have completed certification, the certification date is displayed along with a download button:
    ​


    ​

  • You can send users who are not yet certified an invitation to a certification by clicking in the Certification column and the respective user name line on SEND INVITATION.

  • To change a user's role in Practice Staff, click on their current role and select a different one from the drop-down list (available only to the Account Owner):
    ​


    ​

  • To remove a user from Practice Staff, hover over the user name and click on the

    button on the right. Then select "Remove from Practice Staff":
    ​
    ​


    ​
    Clicking this initiates the user's removal from Practice Staff (available only to the Account Owner).

  • To manage the access to all Organisations a user is involved in and assign them an Organisation-based role in each one, click on the button next to the respective user and select "Manage Organisation access":


    ​


    ​

  • Then tick the checkboxes next to the Organisations to which you want to invite this user, assign the appropriate role and click on UPDATE:
    ​


    ​

  • The user needs to accept the invitation to these Organisations:
    ​


    ​
    ​

  • To offboard a user from all Organisations and workflows, and add a replacement person, click on the button next to the respective user and select "Offboard":
    ​


    ​

  • Decide on a replacement person and click on DONE:
    ​


    ​


​


​


​

Did this answer your question?