ApprovalMax works with Xero data in two modes: the write mode (for POs created in ApprovalMax and pushed to Xero and Bills at the first approval step, if feature 'Bill review and coding' is set up) and,
most of the time, the read-only mode for documents pulled from Xero.
Only in these situations does ApprovalMax modify the data (for all documents pulled from Xero to ApprovalMax):
ApprovalMax never modifies Line Items / Amounts or other sensitive data in read-only mode. The only exeption is 'Bill review and coding feature'.
Bill editing is only available in the very first step of approval process. It is designed this way to ensure compliance — that Bill is not changed after it is approved by a particular approver.
- When all approvals are in place, the document is authorized in Xero
- If one of the Approvers rejects a request, some documents are moved to “Drafts” in Xero; that’s how the accountant finds out that something’s wrong
- ApprovalMax sets back the link from Xero to ApprovalMax