What is a lock date in Xero?
If you have the Adviser user role, you can set a lock date to stop changes being made to transactions during a past period. After you've set a lock date, users can't add or edit transactions in Xero if the transaction date is earlier than the lock date.
Learn more about lock dates here.
How ApprovalMax deals with a lock date
Company Administrators can define how documents with a date prior to the lock date are to be handled:
- Either such documents are blocked for approval until their date or the lock date is changed manually in Xero
- Or their date gets automatically changed to "Lock date + 1 day"
We are taking into account both Xero lock dates. If both are set up, then the latest one.