This message is usually gone after the purchase of an ApprovalMax subscription but sometimes it keeps showing.
Reasons for this message popping up include:
- A subscription was purchased but not automatically activated because of an error during the purchase process, or due to a technical error.
- A subscription was purchased but not all trial Organisations were added to it. You can retire/delete Organisations that you don’t need any more to make sure they won’t trigger this message.
- You are added as an Administrator for another trial Organisation which doesn’t belong to your account. In this case, you'll see the "Contact owner" button.
- You never intended to set up an approval workflow yourself (because the company admin does that for you) and started a trial by mistake.